Spring 6pac

spring 6pac

This is kind of a retread of my first post, but eh, what can I do?

The Artisan’s Square 6pac threads always seem like such a good idea, alas I love color too much to commit to neutrals. So inspired by the thread for spring, here are my plans. I’m not sure if this is of interest to anyone but me, but I think it will help to write it all down.

The current color plans are:

  • one Kwik Sew 3036 in yellow
  • one Enid sweater in magenta
  • one Enid sweater in black
  • a Hollyburn in green,
  • a Bootstrap 8 gore skirt in purple
  • a Lady Skater in cobalt.

Speaking of the Lady Skater, my dream of having a galaxy print dress (years after the trend) is finally coming true. Some yardage is on its way to me.

galaxy fabric

It is obnoxious and I love it. Better yet, I already found an etsy seller offering skirts made out of what looks like the same exact fabric and they look really cute.There’s no way I could afford a dress from said seller, but even buying a yard extra I’m out ahead if this dress turns out alright.

3 Comments

Filed under sewing plans

3 responses to “Spring 6pac

  1. I’ve not heard of the 6 pac thing before, so thanks for posting about it, I’m going to check it out! Can’t wait to seed your Lady Galaxy, it’s going to be soo cool (and trends always come back round again, so you will be ahead of the game when it does! ;))

    Like

    • Haha that is is very true. Though to be honest now that I think about it I’m not sure the galaxy trend has even hit my little corner of the world yet, I think my perspective is skewed by the sewing blogs that I follow, I don’t exactly live in the hippest city. Either way, it’s going to make me happy and that’s really all I ask of my clothing.

      Like

  2. I love galaxy prints too so I bet you will look out of this world (haha couldn’t resist) when you wear your finished dress, and you will probably start the galaxy trend in your town then! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

